New England Intercollegiate Golf Association - NEIGA


Become a Member

2010 All-New England Teams
(Top Six and Ties)

76th Annual Championship – October 17-19, 2010

at The Captains Golf Course, Brewster, Massachusetts


NCAA Division I

** Adam Vaccari, University of Connecticut (143)

Kevin Josephson, Central Connecticut University (143)

Colin Andrade, College of the Holy Cross

John Kelly, University of Rhode Island

Taylor Fontaine, University of Rhode Island

Jeb Buchanan, University of Connecticut

NCAA Division II

* Nick Maccario, St. Anselm College (148)

Oliver Hudak, Post University

Garrett Beyor, American International College

Gregory Strattner, American International College

Emelio Bardini, St. Anselm College

Nathan Pereira, American International College

NCAA Division III

* Chris Hamel, Husson University (149)

* Matt Sebet, Salem State University (149)

Craig DiFranco, Springfield College

Bob Bruso, Worcester State University

William Banfield, Castleton State College

Matthew Loubier, Husson University


** Tournament Champion and Division Medalist won on 2nd extra hole.

* Division Medalists

Presenting Sponsor

2010 Presenting Sponsor

Special Events

Putting Contest won by Thomas Rees of Post University

Bunker Contest won by P. J. Powers of Franklin Pierce University

Long Drive Contest won by Shane Winslow of Southern N.H. University (325 yds)

Special Recogition Awards

Guy Tedesco Award to Alex Daley, Bryant University

Gordon McCullough Award to Len Roberto, Fairfield University

Special Recognition Award to Barrie Bruce PGA and former NEIGA medalist

Mike Dunphy, Player Development Manager, Cleveland Golf / Srixon