New England Intercollegiate Golf Association - NEIGA


Become a Member


Tournaments & Results

2013 Final Team Stats

2013 Final Individual Stats

Brewster, Mass -- Teams from 38 colleges and universities across New England and New York gathered at The Captains Course in Brewster, MA, on Sunday and Monday, October 27-28, 2013 for the 79th Annual New England Intercollegiate Golf Championship.  One hundred and eighty-nine golfers from Divisions I, II, III and Club teams competed. The NEIGA was pleased to have Cleveland Golf / Srixon return as the ‘Presenting Sponsor”.


The New England Intercollegiate Golf Association (NEIGA) has been in existence since 1934 and includes 47 member colleges and universities in New England and New York and is considered to be the oldest and largest college golf tournament.  It is unique in that Divisions I, II, III and Club teams compete together.


Division I Central Connecticut State University, under the leadership of Head Coach Kevin Giancola, shot a two-day total of 597 to win the overall championship. They were three strokes better than runner-up University of Rhode Island. Day 1 medalist Monte Mullen of Central Conn. St. took home the individual medalist honors by defeating U.R.I.’s Joseph Leavitton the second playoff hole. Both players finished the two-day tournament with a one-under 143.


Bentley University, led by Head Coach Mickey Herron, won the Division II title with a score of 620, besting second place Franklin Pierce University by four shots. Bentley’s Jon Stoddard was the DII medalist with a two-round total of 149.


Western New England University, guided by longtime Head Coach Bill Downes,  took home the Division III crown with an impressive 616, three strokes better than runner-up Husson University. Husson’s Bill Hutchins was the DIII medalist (and 3rd overall) with a two-round total of 146.


In the Club Division, Head Coach John Conley’s Providence Friarsdefeated the University of New Hampshire 628 to 636. Friar Jamie Ferullowas the medalist with a 155.


There were long drive and closest to the pin competitions on both courses. Winners of the long drive competition were Jamie Ferullo of Providence College and Caleb Jones of the University of Southern Maine.


Winners of the closest to the pin competitions were Nick Adjutant ofFranklin Pierce University and Cam Boraski from Mass. College of Liberal Arts.


At the annual awards banquet the NEIGA made several special presentations. Head Coaches Bob Flynn (Bates College), Joe Eadie (Springfield College) and Tim Bibaud (Assumption College) were all presented watches for reaching the 20+ year coaching mark. Former Providence College Head Coach and National Golf Coaches Association of America Hall of Famer Joe Prisco was given numerous gifts for his retirement.


The 2013 Guy Tedesco Award recipient was Nicholas Erlichman fromEndicott College. This award is given annually to the Outstanding New England College Golfer who displayed the qualities Guy Tedesco was noted for: unselfish leadership, outstanding talent, love of golf and willingness to promote positive aspects of golf to others. The Gordon McCullough Award given to the “Coaches Honoree” was presented to Coach Steve Campbellof Salem State University. Head Golf Professional Greg Yeomans of The Bay Club in Mattapoisett, MA, was the recipient of the George A. Jacobson Special Recognition Award.





Div. I Champions Central Conn. St. Univ.

Division I and Overall Champions - Central Connecticut St. University


Division II Champs Bentley

Division II Champions - Bentley University


DIII Champs Western New England

Division III Champions - Western New England University


Club Champions Providence College

Club Division Champions - Providence College


Monte Mullen Overall Medalist

Overall and DI Medalist Monte Mullen - Central Conn. St. University 


DII Medalist

 Division II Medalist Jon Stoddard - Bentley University


Div. III Medalist

Division III Medalist Bill Hutchins - Husson University


Club Medalist

Club Division Medalist CJ Konkowski - University of New Hampshire


Guy Tedesco Winner Nick Erlichman

Guy Tedesco Award Winner Nick Erlichman - Endicott College


Gordon McCullough Winner

Gordon McCullough Award Winner Steve Campbell - Salem State Univ.


George A Jacobson Award Winner

George A. Jacobson Special Recognition Award Winner Greg Yeomans


For more information, please contact Executive Director Mike Serijan at

NEIGA, 5 John Joseph Road, Harwich, MA 02645

Cell Phone 508-847-8700  Email: